Plastic Bags for Peace

I have a confession to make: I might be getting slightly obsessed with crocheting.  Just maybe.  And I’m starting to get super stoked on crafting with recycled materials.  Putting these two ideas together is feeling pretty rad, and I’m excited to improve my skills so that I can start improvising more functional objects.  For now, I’m sticking to funky hanging artwork with embroidered peace signs mixed with poetry because why not?   

I’m still having internet issues, so where this gets hanged will remain a mystery!  You’ll have to keep your eyes peeled…

Here’s the epic pile of grocery bags that needed slicing and dicing… 

 
…and here be the poem… 

 
Sealed with a kiss and ready to go!  And the finished project! I’ll create a more philosophical post tomorrow, I’m super tired today.  Cutting up bags took me a lot longer than I expected, and, as much as I love my cat charges, they were enjoying my crafting a tad too much! 

   
Off to find a home for this creation…just got this in before the clock struck twelve, so I’m still maintaining a project per day!

Much love,

Guerrilla Lovely

Leave a Reply

