Pinecone Messages

T.G.I.F…it’s been a long week, and I’m recovering from a couple of vaccines so I’ve been feeling drained today.   However, it was a lovey fall day, so I decided to go for a bit of a walk around my neighborhood, if not to perk me up a bit at least to find something inspiring to do for today’s project.   It wasn’t long before I came upon this happy looking pile of pinecones in an ally: 

 
I pondered if I could do anything with these little beauties for a few minutes before I remembered that I had my Sharpie paints in my bag with me.  Grateful to sit down, I got completely absorbed in painting as many of these pink as I could before starting to feel chilly.  I enjoyed reminiscing about being a kid and playing with pebbles on the gravel road near where I grew up in Saskatchewan and felt just the right amount of nostalgia over that lost innocence of childhood.  Innocence or no, eventually I had painted enough pinecones to write a message in the alleyway. 

 
Earlier today I started putting together a list of project ideas, some of which I’m super stoked on, but many that will have to wait until I cut back to one or two projects per week sometimes next month…so stay posted! 😊

Much love,

Guerrilla Lovely

One thought on “Pinecone Messages

Leave a Reply

