Canulated Cardboard LoveBot 

First of all, I want to sincerely thank you all for your kind words and healing thoughts yesterday. I am thrilled to report that my Dad is back on his feet and feeling better than ever; we’ve got warriors in our genes and angels watching our backs, of that I’m certain.  

Secondly, the highlight amidst the craziness yesterday was that I finally got my copy of my Dad’s new book, Dancing with Rejection; A Beginner’s Guide to Immortality.  Rather fortuitous timing, if I dare say so myself…it’s a beautiful story, very poetically written.  Granted, I’m biased, but I highly recommend checking it out.

Thirdly, today’s project!  You may remember that I had mounds of cardboard left over after making the Be the Change free food box a few days ago.  After a little work, the mound became this colourful pile of scrap board.  I had to photograph the sponge because mixing the paint is the fun part!

 
I wasn’t entirely sure what these would become at first, to be honest, but then I devised a new technique!  Using an extra dialysis needle as a hole punch!  They are actually perfect tools for preparing holes in cardboard!  And I have an entire box of the wrong size of needle, so I was pretty pleased to find a purpose for them.  Might be a story that the folks over at The Human Beanery would find entertaining, actually. 😊

 
After I had punched a bunch of holes along the edge of these painted sheets of cardboard, an idea for what they could become finally came to me: baby robots! Ok, so I only finished one…but it’s pretty irrisitable, don’t you think? 

 
I placed it in a walk-in clinic with a “Looking for a Home!” sign, and called it a day.  The side of it reads, “LoveBot 2015”. 

 
Cheering up public spaces is yet one more small way to make a difference.

Much love,

Guerrilla Lovely

6 thoughts on “Canulated Cardboard LoveBot 

Leave a Reply

