Fits Like a Glove!

I spent a lot of time with my crochet hook while I was sick, and finally am feeling well enough to jump back into actually going out and doing projects! 

A few days ago, one of my bestest friends taught me a new crochet technique…dragon scales!  I’m super excited about this funky layering design because I feel like it can be used for a lot of purposes!

 
I was just starting to feel the flu coming on when she was over, but I managed to absorb everything I needed to learn to make a pair of mittens!  I only got one done that evening, though, and have been mildly stoned on cold medicine for a few days, so I just got around to finishing the second one late last night. 

 
They are a bit of a funny shape, so I wrote a silly poem to go with them before I put them out into the world. 

 
I decided that the waiting room by my dialysis unit was a good place for someone to discover a nice, warm pair of mittens.  Today brought the first sighting of softly falling snowflakes as well, so the timing was perfect! 

 
I’m glad to be back on my feet, but I’m still not feeling super energetic so the next few days will likely be smaller, slightly less ambitious projects.  I’m excited to get to the point where I am doing one or two posts per week rather than daily because then I can put far more time and energy into individual projects…soon!  

Much love,

Guerrilla Lovely

10 thoughts on “Fits Like a Glove!

    1. Thank you! I’m definitely continuing with this, even if I do cut back a notch…it is a nourishing discipline to be accountable to creating something daily, and a peaceful but potent activism to be creating for a cause…very much enjoying this intermedia platform 😊

      Like

Leave a Reply

