Granny Squares for Peace: Complete!

First of all, I want to extend my sincere gratitude to the many lovely folks from all corners of Canada that contributed squares to my rather ambitious afghan project that I started back in…was it November or December?? Regardless, it has been a long haul, and I’m thrilled to announce…that the afghan is finished!

So, here’s the thing…it is being donated to a Syrian Refugee family that has been sponsored by the Unitarian Church of Edmonton, which many of you likely already know.  I was in a rush to get it finished because I figured it could be a holiday/welcome gift for them, but, as fate would have it, it is complete before they have arrived, so now it can be a “welcome to Canada, I hope your first winter is a warm, safe one” kinda dealio. C’est la vie!

Without further ado, here is the massive, super warm, co-created by many afghan of peace! There is a giant peace sign on it…it’s a bit camouflaged by the epic rainbowness of things, but it’s there!

20160301_114105

Secondly, I want to acknowledge the somewhat obvious fact that I disappeared from the blogosphere for a couple of months. I mostly disappeared into crocheting this gorgeous monstrosity, and now that it is complete I will be back more regularly. The shape of this blog may shift slightly as time goes on… but that is the nature of things, and I’m excited to see what direction it takes in the months to come.

Much Love,

Guerrilla Lovely

7 thoughts on “Granny Squares for Peace: Complete!

Leave a Reply

